Mountains

Satan’s really been working around “Hillbilly Holler” the last couple weeks! I was kept busy EVERY day 2 weeks ago and last week I downloaded a math game for the kiddos and whammo, got a virus!! I got the virus wiped off of my computer, so I’m back!

A song was sung at church yesterday and I’m telling you, it fit my last couple weeks to a T. The song is Lord Don’t Move That Mountain, here are the lyrics: 

          LORD HERE I AM AGAIN, DOWN ON MY KNEES IN PRAYER.
LORD YOU PROMISED ME THAT YOU WOULD ALWAYS MEET ME THERE.
NOW THERE’S A MOUNTAIN UP AHEAD, THAT I CAN’T SEEM TO CLIMB.
SO I’M BEGGING FOR THE STRENGTH TO TRY IT ONE MORE TIME.
          CHORUS
OH LORD DON’T MOVE THAT MOUNTAIN, JUST GIVE ME STRENGTH TO CLIMB.
FOR IF YOU SHOULD MOVE EACH MOUNTAIN, I MIGHT GROW WEAKER EVERY TIME,
AND JUST AS YOUR SON JESUS, TOOK THE CROSS UP CALVARY’S HILL.
OH LORD DON’T MOVE THAT MOUNTAIN, SO I MAY BETTER DO YOUR WILL.
          NOW IF THERE WERE NO MOUNTAINS, LORD I MIGHT FORGET TO PRAY.
AND IF THERE WERE NO TRIALS, LORD I MIGHT EVEN STRAY.
BUT I KNOW THE HIGHER THE MOUNTAIN, THE SWEETER THE VICTORY.
OH LORD EVER REMIND THAT YOU WILL WALK BESIDE OF ME.
          CHORUS

Anyway, I thought I’d share these today. I’ve got a mountain ahead of me today and I’m struggling to climb it, but God WILL give me the strength to reach the top and I know I’ll gain the victory! Satan cannot stop the power of Jesus and I know He’ll have His arms around me when that mountain is looking too tall and steep for me to climb! Luke 4:8 is one of the most powerful verses a Christian has against Satan and it’ll be our memory verse challenge for this week.        “And Jesus answered and said unto him, “Get thee behind me Satan: for it is written, THOU SHALT WORSHIP THE LORD THY GOD, AND HIM ONLY SHALT THOU SERVE.”

Strive to worship the Lord and serve only Him so when Satan comes up against you you can tell him “In the name of Jesus, Get thee behind me Satan” and he will flee.

Leave a Reply

